It’s old but it’s gold

Dormammu, I’ve come to review.

So let’s talk about Doctor Strange. I thought Benedict Cumberbatch was flawless in that role and he perfectly captured the overly bloated ego that is Stephen Strange. Sorry, Dr. Stephen Strange. He also brought a bit of his personality to the role, thank you very much, his #Beyhive membership and the not actually having a love interest bit while still having that someone in his life. I couldn’t imagine anyone better for that role. When I heard they were making a Doctor Strange movie my first thought was “get Cumberbatch!” I decided to review this because it’s one of those movies I saw before getting a blog that just had me yearning for a blog. The acting was flawless many thanks. Benedict Cumberbatch(Dr. Stephen Strange) who took my breath away as always, Rachel McAdams(Christine Palmer) who never disappoints and keeps us coming back for more, Tilda Swinton(The Ancient One) who is timelessly brilliant and curiously effortlessly adaptable, Chiwetel Ejiofor(Modor) who keeps raising the bar and making me anticipate his next movie because I know he will surprise me, Benedict Wong(Wong, surprise!) who always makes me laugh with his kick-ass sense of humor(see what I did there?), Mads Mikkelsen(Kaecilius) who always royally blows the door off of the box when he clashes into action, and the rest of the cast were great! I personally can’t wait for Thor: Ragnarok (Nov. 5, 2017), Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (May 5, 2017), Spider-Man: Homecoming (July 7, 2017) and The Avengers: Infinity War (2018). The cast and crew brought a movie to screen that restored my belief in MARVEL (I saw that picture of Cap saying “Hail HYDRA”). Keep it coming Cumberbatch. You’re makings every cumbercookie very proud. Scott Derrickson, you’ve outdone yourself. I would personally like the Eye of Agamotto so I can endlessly rewatch Doctor Strange and still have the time for a normal life. Making Dormammu howl in agony, such fun! Ta!

 

Doctor-Strange-astral-plane

3 thoughts on “It’s old but it’s gold”

  1. Awesome…though Mama Africa sounds like a spin off of Akon’s song. Maybe you should go for “Exotica”?
    The bit on Dr. Strange is flawless. #proud

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

